MVP Scientific Development Advisory Committee

Updated 5-09

Stanley Appel, M.D.
Chairman, MDA Medical Advisory Committee
Peggy and Gary Edwards Distinguished Endowed Chair for the Treatment and Research of ALS
Chair, Department of Neurology
Methodist Neurological Institute

Cristina Csimma, PharmD, M.H.P.
VP Drug Development
Virdante Pharmaceuticals, Inc

Merit Cudkowicz, M.D.
Director Neurology Clinical Trial Unit
Director MDA ALS Clinic
Massachusetts General Hospital

Kenneth H. Fischbeck, M.D.
Neurogenetics Branch
Porter Neuroscience Research Center
National Institutes of Neurological Disorders and Stroke

Louis M. Kunkel, Ph.D.
Chairman, MDA Scientific Advisory Committee
Associate Director
Professor of Pediatrics
Harvard Medical School/Children's Hospital

Elizabeth McNally, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine and Human Genetics
Director, Institute for Cardiovascular Research
Director, Cardiovascular Genetics Clinic
University of Chicago Medical Center

John D. Porter, Ph.D.
Program Director, Neuromuscular Disease Channels, Synapses, and Circuits Cluster
National Institutes of Neurological Disorders and Stroke

Jeffrey D. Rothstein M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Neurology and Neuroscience
Director, Robert Packard Center for ALS Research Co-Director Brain Science Institute (BSI)
Director, BSI Neurotranslation Program
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

Charles Thornton, M.D.
Professor of Neurology
Neurogenetic Disorders, School of Medicine & Dentistry
University of Rochester

Lee Wrubel, M.D.
General Partner
Foundation Medical Partners